Support Systems

I hope everyone had a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! Was everyone able to keep up with their studies? Were you able to submit any assignments? I hope so! I’m not going to lie, I was hoping to get more accomplished – but I was able to get quite a bit of reading and highlighting done! For example, I practiced legal terms with my flashcards and such.

Since a big part of the holidays is about family and friends getting together and catching up, I decided to write this blog about having a good support system. For me, it all sort of meshed together. During this last week, I can’t even tell you how many times I was asked how my studies are going or when I’m going to be finished! People were giving me different ideas of what I could do after I finish my schooling, where I could work – the list goes on and on. I love my family and friends and I’m so thankful and blessed that they all support me in my schooling adventure with U.S. Career Institute!

SamanthaSupportSystemPhoto

My hope is that everyone has that same support system, that everyone has close ones they can lean on for advice and support. It’s amazing how big of a difference it can make when you have people there to help you study, or watch your kids for you – whatever it is.

Do you have one main supporter in your studies? Maybe you have several? How do they help you? What would you like to say to your support system? Let me know in the comments!

6 thoughts on “Support Systems

  1. I am currently a student at another online school too. I enjoyed my 1 week Christmas break with them. I was very bored, miserable, and lonely during the holidays; though. I forced myself to relax and not do any school work because I work so hard on school work. My mom and sister are my biggest support system. Now, they also attend the other online school that I go too. Also, I have my friends who constantly ask me about my school work; etc. That helps keep me motivated too since I love attention. I know from experience that having a good support system is crucial during your school years; especially when you are doing distance-learning. I probably would have rarely made or not made if I did not have my support system.

  2. Yes you are blessed and fortunate to have family that support your ambition. Not everyone has that. I can imagine it makes all the difference in the world. Good luck.

  3. I am so glad to see that someone is getting the support they need to get through their courses. I do have the support of my husband and of course God who has always been my biggest fan and what ever I decided to do. I am final able to give some time to myself and get the degree I so desperately want. Not just to prove it to the haters or the ones who say you won’t finish, but for me the one it will benefit. Now that I am back on my feet and able to devote time to some of the things I want to do I am going all out and ready to give my all to getting through my courses. Ho-ray to all those students that are getting their study on, thumbs ups to you!!!!

  4. Thanks for commenting on my post everyone! Yes, important to be very thankful and appreciative of those who support you 🙂

  5. Hi my name is jomaris i am currently student i want help because i almost finish my course, accounting course but i know read and write in english but i can’t speak you know if this institute have english course or you know whatever for learn speak english….??? Thanks very much!!!!!

Leave a comment